The Republic of Kanata is a sovereign nation established on January 15, 2015 under Common Law jurisdiction. Its founding Proclamation of Independence was signed by 221 delegates, acting on a mandate of a majority of Canadians who want an end to all ties with the British Crown. The Flag of the Republic symbolizes the three founding cultures of our nation - the English, French and Indigenous - bordered by the image of the first Two Row Wampum Treaty of Equality and Peace signed by our ancestors in the 17th century.

The Vision, Proclamations and Program of the Republic can be found in Establishing Liberty: The Case for the Republic of Kanata at  https://www.amazon.com/dp/1721282033 . These statements are also found on this site.
The Voice of the Republic can be heard online every Sunday at 3 pm pacific, 6 pm eastern at www.bbsradio.com/herewestand . For a general background on the history and issues that led to the creation of the Republic, see www.murderbydecree.com and the historic documentary on genocide in Canada, Unrepentant, at https://youtu.be/rCRrEqeWoOM A complete list of the publications and biography of Kevin Annett can also be found at www.murderbydecree.com . 

Kevin is a founding citizen of the Republic and one of its three national Conveners.